Once more into the breach

I’m starting a new contract assignment tomorrow morning. It promises to be intense and time-consuming because overtime is not only allowed but expected. I’m very pleased because work is welcome: this one will be valuable experience and promises to be resume–able in a very short time, so that the benefits will be shall we say front-loaded.

So I’m not going to be on the dayshift at this or any other blog for awhile. I’m hoping to keep up posting here though, because I’m finding that very satisfactory without consuming much time. There may be plenty in the routine of the new job to spark off casual thoughts, and my downtown location also holds out the possibility of seeing some friends I don’t get to very often.

I wish I’d gotten farther on the house. I’m about to ride seriously now, because I don’t know when I’ll get to again.

One Response to “Once more into the breach”

  1. Di Kotimy Says:

    Hee hee. The title has the word “breach” in it, and it’s about a “contract” assignment. I don’t think that even qualifies as a pun, but I’m entertained by the word choices.

    Opportunities to see friends mid-week are valuable and make the commute worthwhile. Sounds like a win-win!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

